History MCQs

Pak History MCQs are given which are very helpful for the initial tests of Direct Short Service Commission in Pakistan Army, and in Pak Navy tests.

Pakistan History MCQs are also best for Federal Public Service Commission, PPSC, KPPSC, NTS, SPSC, and all competitive exams. Candidates who did master degree in History can apply here.

Indo-Pak History MCQs

In which year “PRODA” act was passed?

(A) Jan, 1949
(B) Jan, 1950
(C) Jan, 1951
(D) Jan, 1952

Answer: (A)

Baluchistan acquired the status of a province:

(A) 1935
(B) 1947
(C) 1956
(D) 1970

Answer: (D)

The objectives resolution was passed in?

(A) March 1940
(B) August 1947
(C) March 1956
(D) March 1949

Answer: (D)

Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) was established in:

(A) 1947
(B) 1949
(C) 1952
(D) 1954

Answer: (A)

Durand line was demarcated in:

(A) 1890
(B) 1891
(C) 1892
(D) 1893

Answer: (D)

Battle of Buxar was fought in which year?

(A) 1755
(B) 1764
(C) 1855
(D) 1864

Answer: (B)

Buland Darwaza (Victory Gate) was built by:

(A) Jahangir
(B) Akbar
(C) Tipu Sultan
(D) Babur

Answer: (B)

Rohtas Fort, located near Jhelum, was build by:

(A) Shah Jahan
(B) Sher Shah Suri
(C) Aurengzeb
(D) None of these

Answer: (B)

Pak History MCQs

The first and only vice president of Pakistan was:

(A) Feroz Khan Noon
(B) Noorul Amin
(C) Chaudhary Parvez Elahi
(D) Shahbaz Shareef

Answer: (B)

The currency “Rupee” was introduced in India by:

(A) Quaid-e- Azam
(B) Karachand Gandhi
(C) Shah Jahan
(D) SherShah Suri

Answer: (D)

India revoked article 370 on:

(A) March 4 , 2019
(B) May 5, 2019
(C) August 5, 2019
(D) September 10, 2019

Answer: (C)

Sindh was separated from Mumbai in:

(A) 1930
(B) 1933
(C) 1936
(D) 1940

Answer: (C)

When the ceasefire line in Kashmir was drawn?

(A) 1950
(B) 1949
(C) 1948
(D) 1947

The answer is: (C)

Who was the founder of Tughlaq dynasty?

(A) Ghiyas-ud-Din Tughlaq
(B) Muhammad bin Tughlaq
(C) Feroz Sher Tughlaq
(D) None of these

The answer is: (B)

The Tughlaq Dynasty was from 1320 to _____.

(A) 1410
(B) 1412
(C) 1414
(D) 1416

The answer is: (C)

Tipu Sultan got martyred on:

(A) 8th April 1799
(B) 8th May 1799
(C) 8th June 1799
(D) 8th July 1799

The answer is: (B)

Government of Pakistan presented its first budget in:

(A) 1947-48
(B) 1948-49
(C) 1949-50
(D) 1950-51

The answer is: (B)

History MCQs with Answers PDF

Muhammad bin Qasim conquered Sindh in:

(A) 710 A.D.
(B) 711 A.D.
(C) 712 A.D.
(D) 713 A.D.

The answer is: (C)

When was the first partition of Bengal under Lord Curzon took place?

(A) 1905
(B) 1906
(C) 1907
(D) 1908

The answer is: (A)

East India Company occupied Punjab in:

(A) 1839
(B) 1849
(C) 1859
(D) 1869

The answer is: (B)

When did British Government sold Kashmir to Gulab Singh?

(A) 1845
(B) 1846
(C) 1855
(D) 1856

The answer is: (B)

Which of the following book was written by Sir Syed Ahmed Khan in 1847?

(A) Asrar e Khudi
(B) Asar-al-Sanadid
(C) Asbab-e-Baghawat-e-Hind
(D) Tabaqat al-Qurra

The answer is: (C)

What was the official language of Pakistan under 1962 Constitution?

(A) Urdu
(B) Persian
(C) Bengali
(D) Bengali and Urdu

The answer is: (D)

Rules and regulations of Muslim League were drafted by:

(A) Sir Agha Khan
(B) Liaqat Ali khan
(C) Maulana Muhammad Ali Johar
(D) Maulana Muhammad Ali

The answer is: (C)

The first president of All India Muslim League?

(A) Liaqat Ali Khan
(B) Sir Agha Khan
(C) Quaid-e-Azam
(D) Mohsin-ul-Mulk

The answer is: (B)

Pakistan History MCQs with Answers

Who presented a resolution for the formation of the Muslim League?

(A) Quaid-e-Azam
(B) Mohsin-ul-Mulk
(C) Liaqat Ali Khan
(D) Salim ullah Khan

The answer is: (D)

When did Sir Syed Ahmed khan got retired as a judge?

(A) 1873
(B) 1874
(C) 1875
(D) 1876

The answer is: (D)

Which country opposed Pakistan’s membership of UN?

(A) Russia
(B) India
(C) Afghanistan
(D) America

The answer is: (C)

The M.A.O College at Alligarh was started in:

(A) 1864
(B) 1875
(C) 1877
(D) 1879

The answer is: (C)


Latest Updates

Scroll to Top