current ministers of pakistan

Current Affairs of Pakistan - 2022-2023

In current affairs of Pakistan, it includes all state ministers of Pakistan who are working under the patronage of Prime Minister Mian Shehbaz Shahrif and President Arif Alvi. There are different tests of competitive examination where names of current federal minsters of Pakistan are being asked in interviews.

Current Ministers of Pakistan in the cabinet of Shehbaz Sharif included different departments which are running the state matters effectively. If you want to appear in the tests of PMA Long Course, LCC, DSSC, GDP, Legal Officers, Account Officers of PAF, PAF Logistics Branch Officers, PN Cadets , Airman, or Sailors or even as a civilians induction then you must see the information given below.

Note: Information about Current Ministers in Current Affairs of Pakistan will remain valid till the government of current PM Shehbaz Shahrif is there in Pakistani government. After new election names will be changed accordingly. 

Current Affairs of Pakistan (Part-1)

1)  PM–Shahbaz Sharif .

2)  President—Arif  Alvi.

3)  Speaker (NA)–Raja Pervaiz Ashraf.

4)  Deputy Speaker (NA)- Zahid Akram Durrani.

5)  Opposition leader (NA)–Raja Riaz Ahmad.

6)  Leader of the House (NA)–Shahbaz Sharif.

7)  Chairman of Senate–Sadiq Sanjrani.

8 ) Deputy Chairman of Senate– Mirza Muhammad Afridi

9)  House Leader (Senate)–Azam Nazeer Tarar.

10)  Opposition leader (Senate)–Shahzad Waseem.

11)  Chief justice of Pak–Justice Umar Ata Bandial.

12)  Chief of Army staff–General Qamar javed Bajwa.

13)  Chief of Naval staff–Amjad Khan Niazi.

14)  Chief of Air Staff–Zaheer Ahmad Babar sidhu.

15)  Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC)–General Nadeem Raza.

16)  DG ISPR (Director General of Inter Services Public Relations)–Major General Babar Iftikhar.

17)  Chairman of NAB–Justice(R) Javed Iqbal.

18)  Chairman of FBR– Asim Ahmad.

19)  Governor of SBP–Dr. Murtaza Syed.

20)  Director General of ISI–Nadeem Anjum.

Current Affairs of Pakistan (Part-2)

21)  President/ Governor Of AJK–Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry.

22)  PM/ CM Of AJK– Sardar Tanveer Ilyas.

23)  Speaker of AJK Assembly– Chahudary Anwar ul Haq.

24)  Deputy Speaker of AJK Assembly–Chahudary Riaz Gujjar.

25)  Leader of the House(AJk)–Sardar Tanveer Ilyas.

26)  Opposition Leader(Ajk)–Chaudary Latif Akbar.

27)  CM Gilgit — Khalid Khurshid

28)  Governor Gilgit- Raja Jalal

Hussain Maqpoon.

29)  CM Panjab–Hamza Shahbaz.

30)  Governor Panjab- Muhammad Baligh Ur Rehman.

31)  Speaker of (punjab assembly)–Ch.Parvez Ilahi.

32)  Deputy Speaker of (Punjab Assembly)–Dost Muhammad Mazari.

33)  CM Sindh–Murad Ali Shah.

34)  Governor Sindh-Nasreen Jalil.

35)  Speaker of (Sindh Assembly)–Agha siraj durrani.

36)  Deputy Speaker of (Sindh Assembly)–Rehana Laghari.

37)  CM Of KPK– Mahmood Khan.

38)  Governor KPK- Shah Farman.

39)  Speaker of (KP assembly)–Mushtaque Ahmed Ghani.

40)  Deputy Speaker of (KP assembly)–Mehmood jan.

Current Affairs of Pakistan (Part-3)

41)  CM Of Baluchistan–Mir Abdul Qudoos Bazinjo.

42)  Governor Baluchistan– Syed Zahoor Agha.

43)  Speaker (Baluchistan Assembly)- Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali.

44)  Deputy Speaker (Baluchistan Assembly)–Sardar Babar Musakhel.

45)  Defense Minister–Khawaja Muhammad Asif.

46)  Foreign Minister–Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

47)  Finance Minister–Miftah Ismail.

48)  Defence Production–Muhammad Israr Tareen.

49)  *Federal Education & Professional training -Rana Tanveer Hussain,

50)  Aviation Division–Khawaja Saad Rafique.

51)  Kashmir Affairs & Gilgit Baltistan–Qamar Zaman Kaira .

52)  Current Minister of state for Parliamentary Affairs & Head of Prime Minister’s Public Affairs and Grievences Wing– Ali Muhammad Khan.

53)  Minister of Narcotics Control–Nawabzada Shazain Bugti.

54)  Science & Technology-Agha Hassan Baloch.

55)  Information Technology and Telecommunication–Syed Aminul Haque.

56)  Inter Provincial Coordination- Ehsan Ur Rehman Mazari.

57)  Law and Justice-Azam Nazeer Tarar.

58)  Religious Affairs & Interfaith harmony–Mufti Abdul Shakoor.

59)  *State & Frontier Regions–Muhammad Talha Mahmood .

60)  Railway–Khawaja Saad Rafique.

Current Affairs of Pakistan (Part-4)

61)  Interior–Rana Sana Ullah Khan.

62)  Information & Broadcasting–Marriyum Aurangzeb.

63)  Current IG of Islamabad Police–Dr Akbar Nasir Khan.

64)  Current IG of National Highways and Motorway Police (NHMP)–Khalid Mahmood.

65)  Current IG of New Railways Police–Faisal Shakar.

66)  Current IG of Azad Kashmir AJK Police–Dr Amir Ahmed Shaikh.

67)  Current IG of Punjab Police—Rao Sardar Ali Khan.

68)  Current IG of Sindh Police–Ghulam Nabi Memon.

69)  Current IG of KPK police–Mouzam jah Ansari.

70)  Current IG of Baluchistan Police–Mohsin Hassan Butt.

71)  IGP of Gilgit Baltistan–Mohammad Saeed Wazir.

72)  Current Special Assistant to Prime Minister (SAPM) on health— Not Confirm

73)  Current Special Assistant to Prime Minister on Information Broadcasting and National Heritage–Not Confirm.

74)  Current Minister of State for Housing and Works— Maulana Abdul Wasay.

75)  Current Federal Minister for Housing and Works–Abdul Wasay.

76)  Current Special Assistant to PM on National Security and Strategic Policy Planning– Moeed W. Yusuf.

77)  Current Federal Minister of State and Frontier Region (Safron)–Muhammad Talha Mahmood.

78)  Current Federal Minister of state for Narcotics Control–Nawabzada Shahzain Bugti.

79)  Current Federal Minister of Energy Division–.Khurram Dastagir Khan.

80)  Current Federal Minister for Planning, Development & Reform in Pakistan–Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary.

Current Affairs of Pakistan (Part-5)

81)  Current Special Assistant to Prime Minister on Poverty Alleviation and Social Protection–  Mr. Faisal Karim Kundi.

82)  Current Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Youth Affairs– Mr. Muhammad Usman Dar

83)  Current Minister of State for Climate Change–Sherry Rehman.

84)  Current adviser to PM on Accountability– Mohammad Shehzad Arbab

85)  Current Federal Minister for Maritime Affairs(formerly known as the Ministry of Ports and Shipping)–Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari.

86)  Current Federal Minister of State for Communication–Asad Mahmood.

87)  Current Advisor to Prime Minister on Climate Change– Asif Hyder Shah.

88)  Current Advisor to Prime Minister on Institutional Reforms and Austerity– Dr. Ishrat Husain.

89)  Current Advisor to Prime Minister on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production and Investment– Abdul Razak Dawood

90)  Current Federal Minister for Water Resources–Syed Khurseed Ahmad Shah.

91)  Current Federal Minister of Human Rights–Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada.

92)  current Chief Justice of Lahore High Court—Justice Muhammad Ameer Bhatti.

93)  current Chief Justice of Azad Jammu & Kashmir High Court—Justice Tabassum Aftab Alvi.

94)  Current Chief Justice of Baluchistan High Court—Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan.

95)  Current acting Chief Judge of Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Court—Justice Wazir Shakeel Ahmed.

96)  Current Chief Judge of Gilgit-Baltistan Supreme Appellate Court—Syed Arshad Hussain Shah.

97)  Current acting Chief Justice of federal Shariat Court Islamabad Pakistan—Justice Dr. Syed Muhammad.

98)  Current Chief Justice of Islamabad high court—Justice Athar Minallah.

99)  Current Chief Justice of Peshawar High Court—Justice Qaiser Rashid Khan.

100)  current Chief Justice of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Supreme Court—Justice Raja Saeed Akram.

Latest Posts

Scroll to Top